ZRP Acquires Traffic System for 26 Police Stations.

The Zimbabwe Republic Police has acquired  its national Electronic Traffic Management System (ETMS) as it digitises the traffic  system which will now be interlinked with various state institutions and road blocks.

The system links the Vehicle Theft Squad, Vehicle Inspection Department, Central Vehicle Registry and Zimbabwe Transport Information Systems.

The minister of home affairs, Dr Chombo,said…

 “Installation of computers has been done at 26 traffic stations and all the 26 have successfully been connected to the internet. Operationalisation of the electronic transfer system has been delayed by the late arrival of roadblock site gadgets which already have been imported.

Chombo added that the recently-introduced national Electronic Traffic Management System will also help reduce roadblocks while enhancing oversight.

“Once these have been received, the system will be enabled. Stations connected as of 29/03/2017 are Avondale, Beitbridge, Bindura, BYO Central,Chirundu, Chitungwiza, Guruve, Guruve, Gokwe, Gutu, Gweru, Mbembesi, Harare Central, Hatfield, Highway Patrol, Kadoma, Karoi, Mabvuku, Marondera, Masvingo, Mazowe , Mbare, Mt Darwin, Murewa, Mutare Traffic, Mvurwi, Nkulumane, Norton, Nyanga, Rusape, Southerton and Warren Park. Technicians are deployed throughout the country to complete installation as soon as possible.”

In 2016, Tourism and Hospitality Minister Dr Walter Mzembi and the Zimbabwe National Chamber of Commerce expressed displeasure over the high number of roadblocks, saying this partly stifled efforts to improve the country’s general business environment.

Kwesé Sports Wins FIFA World Cup 2018 rights, NBA game for Africa.

Previous article

#MondayBlues: StarFm Was Just A Lucky Kid Over ZiFM.

Next article


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *