Govt appoints CAAZ, Airports Company of Zimbabwe members

The government through the Minister of Transport and Infrastructural Development Joel Biggie Matiza has today appointed Civil Aviation Authority of Zimbabwe (CAAZ) and Airports Company of Zimbabwe boards members.
The appointments are with immediate.

Announcing the new members at his offices in Harare, Matiza said, “Going forward, you will be given an induction to familiarize yourself with the organization and ii would like to wish you the best of your abilities as new board members of the Authority. I strongly hope that as pioneers, following the separation of the two entities, you will lay a very good foundation and springboard for the Authority….”

Airports Company of Zimbabwe is a completely new entity in the government run aviation business.

“This is a new, with new board. I strongly hope that there will be ground breaking initiatives to establish good infrastructure for our airports apart from the ongoing initiatives involving the rehabilitation and construction of the Robert Gabriel Mugabe International Airport (RGMIA).”
The members are as follows:

CAAZ Members:

Chairperson Mr Theophilus P. Gambe, Ms. Mary Joyce Mazhunde, Ms. Loveness Masuka-Dumwa, Mr. Nickel Mushangwe,Mr. Tawona N. Zunzanyika, Ms Sifelani N. Takawira and a Technical Board Member.
Airports Company of Zimbabwe Members:

Mr. Devnanda (Dave) Popatlal- Chairperson, Mr. George M.Manyaya, Tinotenda Ndewende, Ms Rumbidzai Dihwa, Dr.Tendai J. Mabvure, Ms Sinikiwe Gwatidzo and a female board member that was yet to be announced.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: