Announcing The ZNCC Award Winners

They came, they saw and they conquered. Last Night we gave you the live video update from our Youtube page and our Facebook as well, Proudly powered by Telone and Sponsored by NetOne.

The Zimbabwe National Chamber of Congress, ZNCC recognized top business players for the year 2016. 19 categories were awarded last night and the creme de la creme went away with their gongs. 

Here is more in Pictures 

Here is the full list of the winners

Sustainability Award

  1. Mimosa
  2. Tongaat Hullet
  3. Econet

Lifetime Achievement Awards

  1. Peter Tselentis
  2. Prof Ezekiel Guti
  3. Joseph Sanhanga
  4. Chrispen Tomu
  5. D G Patel

Exporters Category


  • Mimosa Mining
  • Fidelity Printers and Refiners
  • Makomo Resources


  • Border Timbers
  • Zambezi Tanners
  • Zimbabwe Sugar Sales


  • Victoria Falls Hotel
  • Troutbeck Resort
  • Lenton Safaris


  • Manica Boards and Doors
  • Zimplow
  • Paramount Exports

Outstanding Tertiary Institution

  • Chinhoyi University
  • Mutare Teacher’s College
  • Kwekwe Poly

Public Enterprise Award

  • TelOne

Enterprise Development Support Award

  • Delta Corporation
  • Mutare Polytechnic
  • Fairhill Farm

Transport and Logistics Award

  • Fairline Investments
  • DHL
  • Makanaka Investments

Financial Institution Supporting MSME’s Award

  • Inclusive Financial Services
  • CBZ
  • Agribank

Business Leadership Award

  • Sydney Mutsambiwa: Tongaat Hullet
  • Agatha R. Gandidza: Dendairy
  • Never Nyemudzo: CBZ Holdings

ICT Award

  • TelOne
  • Liquid Telecom

Company of the Year Award

  • Willowton Group
  • Makanaka Investments

MSME Award

  • Lamcast Refactories
  • Evergreen Construction
  • Markbrands Investments

Young Entrepreneur of the Year Award

  • Fidelis Manyangadze: Lighthouse Print
  • Nomsa Chiadzwa

Rural Business Person of the Year Award

  • Tinashe Mangisi: Magic Moments (Gokwe)
  • Matthew Mutavayi: Halfway House Hotel (Lupane)
  • L P Masamvu: (Hauna)

Businesswoman of the Year Award

  • Mary Madzima: Navidale Textile
  • Molly Mupfunya: Milestone Group of Schools
  • Sharon Stead: Camp Amalinda

Businessman of the Year Award

  • Worthwhile Mugabe: DSK Electrical
  • Obedia Musindo: Destiny for Africa Network
  • Darren Coetzee: Dendairy

Live Streaming The ZNCC National Awards Tonight!

Previous article

Zimbabwe Mobile Penetration Declines.

Next article


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *